北京运河上的院子

中国北京

毗邻北京大运河,这个高级别墅项目包括四座豪华独立式大宅,是北京东面近郊大型住宅发展计划的瑰宝。四座建筑物分别占地1,500平方米,以现代设计手法来演绎出中国建筑古典风格。

双合苑
层层递进的庭院是中国传统建筑的精髓,为了在有限的土地使用范围内体现这一传统精神,在双合苑的平面规划中创造性的将庭院做了竖向的划分,不同高低、错落的院子与室内功能空间在不同的维度上形成互动,既保证了各个院子的相对独立,又在空间上将院落进行了串联。回字形的四坡屋顶压低了建筑体量,减少了建筑对于庭院的压迫感。檐口的处理,以及窗间墙的细部都是对于中式元素的演绎,使得这些元素与现代的材料和构造做法有更好的融合。

四合院
横纵交叉的两条轴线将平面划分为四个区域,私密与公共空间沿两个方向展开形成中式建筑中特有的空间序列和层次感。在轴线的交汇处3层高的玻璃幕墙成为建筑的核心,幕墙的分格演绎了中式窗棂的语汇,屋顶檐口的细部处理使得建筑立面形象更精致化,并与窗棂形成呼应。立面材料采用白色石灰石和红色砂岩,两种石材的穿插丰富了立面层次,而两种石材质感上的对比更是在细节处体现建筑的品质。

颐园
考虑到这是园区内最大的别墅(占地超过4000平米,总建筑面积2200平米),设计上借鉴了中国皇家园林建筑的布局特点,强调中轴对称,会客厅及主要的家庭娱乐空间居于轴线上,以此向两侧均匀展开其他功能空间,正对着主要的室内空间在园林处理上以中国风水中“主山对主水”的理论设置山、水、戏台,将建筑轴线延伸到室外。立面上的处理体现皇家建筑的恢弘、大气,同时在檐口及幕墙的节点上又利用抽象化的中式元素反应出精致、高贵的建筑品质。

近水庭
“智者乐水,仁者乐山”,水是中国传统文化中不开或缺的精神元素,所以在这栋别墅的设计中以水为纽带将各个室内外空间串联起来,流畅开敞的室内空间组织既丰富了空间的观感,又促进了室内空气的流通,特别是在炎热的夏季这种布局很好的改善了室内的自然通风。立面设计的灵感源于中国山水画,将绘画中的线条提炼为立面分格元素,南侧幕墙上的遮阳系统则演绎了中式建筑中的重檐效果,中式传统元素通过镭射切割的处理手法转移到现代材料之上。

服务范围

设计建筑师

规模

建筑面积:8,000平方米

竣工日期

2010年

客户

北京泰禾房地产开发有限公司

Villas by The Canal

Beijing, China

This premier development comprises 4 luxurious detached villas, the “crown jewels” of a large residential development located in the eastern suburbs of Beijing, abutting to one of the many canals running through Beijing. The four villas, each of 1500sqm, are designed with different interpretations of Chinese styles in a modern idiom.

Double Courtyards
The progressive layers of the courtyard are the essence of traditional Chinese architecture. In order to express the traditional spirit in the limited land, the courtyard is divided vertically in the plane planning of doublet garden in a creative manner. Well-spaced courtyards of various levels interact with indoor functional space in different dimensions, which ensures the relative independence of courtyards and connect themselves to courtyards in series in a spatial way. The four-sloping roof with the rectangular-ambulatory plane reduces the volume and the oppression to the courtyard by the building. Treatment of eaves and details of the wall between windows are all the interpretation of Chinese elements, thus better combining these elements with modern material and configuration.

Interlock Boxes
Two axes crossed horizontally and vertically make the plane divided into four areas, and the public and private space form spatial series and layering sequence in both directions, representing the unique spatial sense of Chinese architecture. At the intersection of the axis, the three-story glass curtain wall becomes the core of the building. The grid of the curtail wall interprets the vocabulary of Chinese window lattice. The detailed treatment of roof eaves makes façade more exquisite, echoing with the window lattice. White limestone and red sandstone are used for the façade. The two stone materials interspersed enrich the layer of the façade. Moreover, the contrast of the two stones is reflective of the quality of the villa in the case of details.

Summer Palace
Considering that this is the biggest villa of the whole project, the Summer Palace, which is covering an area of over 4,000sqm with 2,200sqm of total GFA— the design started by representing the layout of China’s imperial garden architecture. The symmetry of central axis is emphasized, and the living room and the main space for family entertaining along the axis, with other parts of functional space spreading towards both sides evenly. This central axis is extended by adding hills, water and stage in the outside landscape, based on the theory of ‘main hills and main water’ deriving from Chinese geomancy. The façade is to be explained by the sense of magnificence and style that Chinese royal architecture entails. Meanwhile, abstract Chinese traditional motifs are used to be typical of refinement and nobility on the details of cornice and curtain wall.

Water Pavilion
Just as ancient Chinese thinker Confucius put it ‘The wise enjoy water and the benevolent love mountains’, water is an essential spiritual element in the traditional Chinese culture. For this reason, water is used to link all parts of space, indoor and outdoor, when it comes to the design of the Water Pavilion. The smooth and open indoor space not only enriches the spatial perception but promotes the ventilation of indoor air. The layout could reasonably serve as a booster of indoor natural ventilation, particularly in summer. Attended by the illumination of Chinese landscape painting, the painting lines are refined to be the elements of façade grid. The multiple eaves of Chinese architecture are interpreted by the shading system of the southern side of the curtain wall. Traditional Chinese elements are transferred to the modern material by the treatment of laser cutting.

Our Services

Design Architect

Project Size

GFA: 8,000sqm

Date of Completion

2010

Client

Beijing Thaihot Real Estate Development Co. Ltd.