國泰飲食服務生產大樓擴建工程二期

香港赤鱲角

國泰航空飲食服務(香港)有限公司為全球最龐大的機艙食物供貨商之一。擁有46年的服務經驗,在航空飲食業享有盛譽,其備先進設備的生產大樓位於赤臘角香港國際機場。國泰航空飲食服務公司每年為香港國際機場30家以上的航空公司提供超過二千五百萬份航空飲食。

2013年,利安被國泰委託擴建其飲食服務生產大樓,設計一個新的飲食大樓來補充並協同原有的生產設備,來滿足一直到2028年的航空飲食需求。新增設施的設計需求包括:

• 高效劃分原有設施和新增設施的功能但同時需要相互連接。
• 按總體計劃設計合適和協同的物料輸送設備和生產系統。
• 把新建築與現有建築結合為一體。
• 利用緊湊型的設計把輸送時間減至最短,實現高效節能和可持續發展。

整個項目從概念設計到頒發竣工證明書,預計在三年內完成,並於2016年投入使用。此項目具有很大的局限性和挑戰性,因此需要不同單位的相互協調,並須儘早確認建築佈局,確保能及時滿足客戶的要求。

服務範圍

項目建築師, 首席顧問,認可人士(建築師),建築顧問

規模

建築面積:22,230平方米

竣工日期

2016年

客戶

國泰航空飲食服務(香港)有限公司

獎項

2017 國際地產獎(亞太區) 香港5星級最佳綜合建築

Cathay Pacific Catering Services Expansion Phase 2

Chek Lap Kok, Hong Kong

Cathay Pacific Catering Services (H.K.) Ltd. (CPCS) is one of the largest flight kitchens in the world. With forty-six years of experience in the airline catering industry, CPCS is renowned as a reputable caterer having moved into its state-of-the-art facility at the Hong Kong International Airport at Chek Lap Kok. Annually, CPCS supplies over 25 million meals to over 30 scheduled carriers operating out of Hong Kong International Airport.

In 2013, Leigh & Orange were appointed as the project architect to provide an additional catering unit to complement and work in tandem with the existing facility to suit air flights meal production demand up to 2028. The key requirements of the new facility were to take into account the following:

• Efficient split of functions between existing and new catering unit whilst providing connectivity between the two facilities.
• Suitable material handling and production system that is integrated and coordinated with the proposal.
• Existing and new building working as one integrated unit.
• Energy efficient and sustainable operation with a compact design to minimise transfer times.

The proposed development, commencing from schematic design to the issuance of Occupation Permit, is to be completed within 3 years with the objective of the facility being operational in 2016. The development programme is constricted and challenging that consequently a well-coordinated design has been developed between disciplines, with an early finalisation of building layout to ensure a satisfactory delivery to the end user.

OUR SERVICES

Project Architect, Executive Architect, Authorized Person, Architectural Consultant

PROJECT SIZE

GFA: 22,230sqm

DATE OF COMPLETION

2016

CLIENT

Cathay Pacific Catering Services (HK) Ltd.

Awards

2017 International Property Awards (Asia Pacific) – 5-Star Best Mixed-use Architecture, Hong Kong