“生·活设计室” -利安顾问有限公司室内装修项目

香港太古坊

随着利安顾问有限公司总部从和域大厦搬迁到多盛大厦,我们的室内设计团队看到了一个改进办公室以配合公司理念的机会:创意∙持恒致远。作为绿建环评室内建筑评估白金奖得奖者绝对不是一件容易的事情。追求认可的环保物料令可选择的材料大大减少,严格的照明方案,创新的感应器操作分区布局和空调系统,使空气质素及能源节约取得平衡。

室内设计团队还向办公环境推出了一些重要功能,以满足现代员工的福祉:

  • 为在职母亲提供舒适环境的哺乳室。
  • 一个多功能图书馆,灵活地将非正式会议空间加倍,适合各类会议。
  • 多用途会议/会议室/活动空间是利安顾问有限公司办公室的一大亮点,活动间隔可以全部打开成为那些重要的年终派对和特殊场合的大厅。
  • 茶水间可以让员工一起享用早餐,午餐和茶点。

持续发展

在利安顾问有限公司,确保可持续的未来是我们的核心理念之一。我们认为,建构环境是最重要的一环,因为它在地方,区域和全球层面都具有社会文化意义。利安顾问有限公司员工可持续发展性的参与是实践我们对气候变化的信念和义务的关键。在办公环境中引入了一些重要特点,以满足员工健康和低碳工作的风气。我们把办公室作为创新的测试空间,创造一个引人入胜的环境,通过提供健康的工作环境以培养共享文化。

健康工作间

健康和安全对我们的员工很重要。超过80%的工作站可以使用自然采光和户外景观。这鼓励室内种植实施园艺维护计划。我们还达到了室内空气质量(IAQ)认证的良好级。独立排气安装在印刷室,以避免污染物泄漏到工作空间。通过仔细选择材料,背景噪声和残响时间都符合绿建环许室内建筑要求。

富吸引力的环境

我们很高兴与同事在这次旅程中合作,在富吸引力的环境中培养分享文化。 多功能图书馆将非正式的会议空间加倍,是非常适合举行特别会议的场所。 多用途会议/会议室/活动空间可以激发想法交流和设计合作,这是利安办公室的一个重要空间,活动间隔可以全部打开为那些重要的活动如年终派对或特殊场合开放整个接待大厅。茶水间让员工享用早餐,午餐和茶点,而不是在他们个人工作桌用餐。 此外,指定的回收设施和二手共享区均超出绿建标准规定。 另外,我们亦提供特别设计的舒适哺乳室供在职母亲使用。

测试用于创新

新的办公室也是可持续创新的测试平台。 首先,与标准相比,我们节约了70%的饮用水。 其次,我们在照明功率密度(LPD)方面也降低了26%,并广泛地在工作室内安装了体感及日光感应器。 设计同时附合CIBSE内所制定的均匀性,眩光指数和颜色渲染的照明质量要求。 此外,同事可以在正常工作时间后,使用2小时的延长按钮控制各区域的照明,而设置在主要出入口的按钮可以在工作结束后关闭所有区域的照明装置。

 

服务范围

设计建筑师,项目建筑师

规模

建筑面积:1,600平方米

竣工日期

2017年

客户

利安顾问有限公司

Living Studio Leigh & Orange Office Renovation

Taikoo Place, Hong Kong

With the recent relocation of the Leigh & Orange head office from their Warwick House premise to Dorset House their in-house interior design team saw an opportunity that would elevate their office to match their company ethos: be creative with sustainability. This was by no means an easy feat as their Platinum award for Beam Plus Interior shows. Very strict regulations limited choice of material finishes, compliant with strict lighting solutions with innovative sensor operated zoning layout and an HVAC system that allows a balanced air quality together with being energy efficient.

The ID team has also introduced a number of key features to the office environment to cater for the modern employee and their wellbeing:

  • A specially designed nursing booth designed for nursing mothers in a cosy environment.
  • A multipurpose library with flexibly to double up an informal meeting space perfect for those ad-hoc meetings.
  • Multi-purpose conference/boardroom/event space. This is a key feature for the Leigh & Orange office, having the ability to open up the entire entrance lobby for those all-important end-of-year party and special occasions.
  • Funked-up pantries allow their staff to have their breakfast, lunch and tea instead of eating at their desks.

Sustainable Design Integration

At Leigh & Orange, securing a sustainable future for our generations to come is one of our core initiatives. We believe the built environment is the most important field of action because of its social-cultural significance at the local, regional and global level. Engaging L&O staff in the sustainability initiatives is the key to practising our beliefs and obligation towards Climate Change. A number of key features were introduced in the office environment to cater for the modern employee, wellbeing and low carbon working style. We took our office as a test bed for innovations to create an engaging environment that cultivates a sharing culture by providing a healthy working environment.

Healthy Working office

Health and safety are important to our staff members. More than 80% of the workstations can have access to natural daylight and outdoor views. This encourages indoor planting with the implementation of horticulture maintenance plan. We also achieved Good Class indoor air quality (IAQ) certification scheme with independent exhaust installed in printing room to avoid pollutants leaking to occupancy areas. By careful selection of materials, the background noise and reverberation time both complies with the BEAM requirement.

Engaging Environment

We are excited to partner with our fellow colleagues on this journey in cultivating a sharing culture in an engaging environment. The multipurpose library doubles up an informal meeting space which is perfect for ad-hoc meetings. Multi-purpose conference/boardroom/event space enables casual exchange of ideas and design collaboration. This is a key feature for the Leigh & Orange office, having the ability to open up the entire entrance lobby for those all-important end-of-year party and special occasions. Funked-up pantries allow our staff to have breakfast, lunch and tea instead of eating at their desks. Furthermore, there are designated recycling facilities and second-hand sharing zone beyond the standard provision. Additionally, a specially designed nursing booth cater for mothers in a cosy environment.

Testbed for Innovations

The new office is also a testbed for a number of sustainable Innovations. Firstly, we achieved 70% potable water saving comparing to baseline figure. Secondly, we also achieved 26 % reduction on Lighting Power Density (LPD) and integrating extensive occupancy and daylight sensors across the working studio. Lighting qualities including uniformity, glare index and colour rendering all compile with CIBSE requirements. Furthermore, our colleagues can control the lighting of their respective zones with 2-hour light extension switch at workstations after working hours. The master switch at the receptions can turn off the lights of all zones by the end of the business days.

Our Services

Design Architect, Project Architect

Project Size

GFA: 1,600sqm

Date of Completion

2017

Client

Leigh & Orange Ltd.